Thoughts on Message to Venus

Before I say anything, listen for yourself:

From what I can see (and more importantly, hear) these guys are very laid back and don’t seem to put to much effort in playing. That’s actually a very good thing. The hard and heavy rock sound that I love, and their music is both tasteful and original. All the members appear to put their heart and soul into each note, and the fact they reach out to fans tells me that they haven’t ascended past reality, something I’ve seen in Art of Dying otherwise.

I love a band with as much versatility as them, proving time again that the best rock bands aren’t American. Their creativity is just as brilliant as their execution, and I look forward to hearing more in the future. Great job you guys!

I give them a 9 (of 10)

Leave a Reply

