Rise Against: Endgame

This is my first time hearing Rise Against, as I’m not really into Punk Bands. So based on what I heard:

I’m not really sure what it is regarding their sound and musical output that makes them “punk”. Regardless, this album is an interesting one. I love the lyrical work, and Tim McIlrath sounded as if he was trying to relay a powerful message with the sense of urgency in his vocals. Chad Price was the perfect backing vocalist, with a very genial vocal approach. I loved listening to them; they’d even sound good a Capella.
McIlrath and Zach Blair have an almost melodic approach to the tracks of this album, taking an anthem type approach that really makes listening to this work of art a true privilege. Complete with a strong rhythm section by Joe Principe and Brandon Barnes, this album strikes as interesting being music with a message; something you can take home and to heart. I enjoyed this album a lot and I think I’ll try out a bit more of their music in future…

Leave a Reply

